Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Tue, 12/02/2014 Holiday Safety Tips Package deliveries will multiply as holiday gifts are ordered, shipped to loved ones, and received...
Mon, 12/01/2014 Traffic Enforcement Zone for December 2014 The citizens of the City of Norman deserve the finest service that can be offered by a law...
Mon, 12/01/2014 Invitation to have Coffee with a Cop
Mon, 11/24/2014 NPS Role in Student Rape Allegation Members of the Norman Public Schools have cooperated fully with the Norman Police Department’s...
Fri, 11/21/2014 Black Friday Shopping Tips Black Friday, the busiest shopping day of the year, is November 28, 2014, and marks the official...
Mon, 11/10/2014 Hostage Situation at 1800 N. Interstate Drive Negotiators have made contact with the suspect and a dialog has been established. There are an...
Mon, 11/10/2014 Norman Police Press Release: Hostage Situation Update Norman Police Press Release: Hostage Situation Update The suspect in today’s hostage situation at...
Fri, 10/31/2014 Invitation to Coffee with a Cop on Monday, November 10
Thu, 10/30/2014 Halloween Safety Tips from the NHTSA With the arrival of Halloween, the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration is reminding...
Thu, 10/30/2014 November Traffic and Crime Zones To provide the highest quality of service, the Norman Police Department has implemented the most up...
Tue, 10/28/2014 Police Request Public's Assistance in Solving October 25 Shooting in west Norman Norman police detectives continue their investigation into a shooting that occurred last Saturday,...
Thu, 10/16/2014 Private Property Parking During OU Football Games During the first two OU home football games of this season, almost sixty cars were impounded for...
Tue, 10/14/2014 UPDATED: NPD Requests Public's Help in Solving 1994 Double Homicide The Norman Police Department requests the public’s assistance in solving a 20 year old double...
Mon, 10/06/2014 Use of Force Review Use of Force Review The Norman Police Department has completed its review of the use of force...
Thu, 10/02/2014 Norman Police Department to host Coffee with a Cop on October 13
Fri, 09/26/2014 Traffic Enforcement Zone for October 2014 The citizens of the City of Norman deserve the finest service that can be offered by a law...
Fri, 09/12/2014 Reward Offered in Suspicious Death The Norman Police Department requests the public’s assistance regarding the suspicious death of a...
Tue, 09/09/2014 Arrest Video The Norman Police Department was made aware this morning that a video exists of the September 8,...
Fri, 09/05/2014 Bullets Hitting Homes Recently, residents of the Cambridge Addition, located northwest of West Main Street and 48th...
Tue, 08/26/2014 Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team places in Regional and State Competitions Between August 7 and August 9, 2014, eight members of the Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team...