Skip to Content

Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Tue, 08/19/2014 Back to School 2014 On Wednesday, August 20, 2014, Norman Public Schools and several private schools will begin class...
Tue, 08/19/2014 National Night Out is Tuesday, October 7 On Tuesday, October 7, 2014, Norman will celebrate the 31st annual National Night Out (NNO). This...
Thu, 08/14/2014 Safety Flyers to be dispersed Saturday, August 16 Members of the Norman Police Department and volunteers from the Citizens Police Academy will be out...
Wed, 08/13/2014 RAIDS Online - Crime Data Available to the Public The Norman Police Department and BAIR Analytics Inc. partnered to provide a way for the public to...
Tue, 08/12/2014 Officer-Involved Shooting; UPDATE # 2: Officers Identified The two Norman police officers involved in Saturday’s shooting of Jimmie Wheeler are Forrest (Trey...
Sun, 08/10/2014 Officer-Involved Shooting: UPDATE #1; Wounded Male Identified. Norman police detectives have identified the male wounded yesterday during an officer-involved...
Sat, 08/09/2014 Officer -Involved Shooting Officer-Involved Shooting: At approximately 12:29 P.M. today, Norman police responded to a reported...
Mon, 07/28/2014 Coffee with a Cop on August 11 On August 11, officers from the Norman Police Department and community members will come together...
Fri, 07/25/2014 Norman 911 Communication Center Recognized On July 24, the Norman 911 Communication Center was recognized for the important role they play in...
Tue, 07/22/2014 Norman Police Department Junior Police Academy Graduation On Thursday, July 24, 2014, the Norman Police Department will hold a graduation ceremony for its...
Thu, 07/10/2014 Summer Safety Tips for Pets On a warm day, a vehicle can become a deadly furnace in no time. Even with windows cracked open,...
Mon, 07/07/2014 Missing Person ////MISSING PERSON//// Norman Police are investigating a missing person case. Norman Police and...
Wed, 06/25/2014 Coffee with a Cop on July 14 On July 14, officers from the Norman Police Department and community members will come together in...
Thu, 06/19/2014 Technology and Partnerships Enhance Community Safety Norman police frequently utilize a variety of technology and community partnerships to investigate...
Wed, 06/18/2014 June 24 Ceremony to Acknowledge Men's Contibutions Pete Brownell, president of Brownells, “The World’s Largest Supplier of Firearms Accessories,” and...
Wed, 06/18/2014 Norman Police Pistol Team Excells at Texas Competition Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team demonstrated top levels of marksmanship during the Texas...
Mon, 06/09/2014 Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team Competes in the Arkansas State and Razorback Regional PPC Pistol Matches On May 29, 2014, four members of the Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team traveled to El Dorado,...
Fri, 06/06/2014 Coffee with a Cop Contact: 405-366-5300 CoffewithaCop@normanok.gov Norman Police Department to host Coffee with a...
Wed, 06/04/2014 June Traffic and Crime Zones To provide the highest quality of service, the Norman Police Department has implemented the most up...
Fri, 05/30/2014 Animal Welfare Parking Lot Construction Within the next few days, weather permitting, Cooley Construction will begin removal and...